Who is a cheatin'?

edited December 2009 in Antbuster Web Game
hey, I started playing yesterday. my kind of game but infuriating. can....... not........ stop........ killing...... ants! worked my way in to the group 'Canada' #3 slot
:-D
What is up with this no cheaters group? Are you trying to tell me all those crazy high scores are from cheats!?! the nerve!

Comments

• to schmirk its no nerve :-(any score above 35k is defo a cheat score.
  • Pardon? I abhor cheaters. So there is no way of knowing on the charts who is excelling and who is cheating? No script within the game that flags certain scores?
  • there has been much talk on this in the past.one thing which is for sure any score above 35k is a cheat post my own view is 34k.some CHEAT posted scores you may see from time to time says something like rejected or a word like that....marcel stoppes some cheat postings
  • Not that I know anything about programming but I wouldnt want to try keeping track of cheat scores in person. Might be some way for the program itself to create a 'clean'/cheat' signature. Any posts without a 'clean' flag can automatically get the boot..... and maybe a visit in the night - ha ha ha :-D~ "Hey buddy, wake up! We heard you've been cheating on Antbuster...."
  • thats almost funny .i started the group no cheats.:-(
  • That last comment was not aimed at you! It was a joke about how to handle cheaters once we track them down. I have read around and seen your posts regarding the no cheats group. I have one question though- you are not posting scores in the 'no cheats' group. I see you ruling over England in the charts.
  • edited December 2009